Living the Posh Mom Life

The Fun, Fabulous, and Fashionable Guide to Motherhood

posh-mom.jpg

by Amy Nebens and Jara Negrin

I didn’t like this book when I started it.  It’s smug, high-schoolish tone rubbed me the wrong way.  Determined not to add another book to the “Didn’t Finish It” list, I plowed on. I’m all for feeling and looking great, but there are times when I don’t have the time or energy to devote to looking my “poshest” and I resent the implication that I should always look good, no matter the circumstances.  However, it does contain some good tips on dealing with sticky situations, as well as products and websites to check out.

In the end, all moms need reminders to take the time and make the effort to do nice things for ourselves as well as our families.  So, I relented and gave it a medium stack of books.

three-books.jpg

June 27, 2007. how-to, non-fiction.

One Comment

  1. I Was a Really Good Mom Before I Had Kids « shut up and read replied:

    […] this book.  Love it, love it, love it.  Unlike the last book I reviewed, this one isn’t condescending, offensive or illogical.   It contains brutally […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

